Select Page

At the April 29, 2008, meeting of the Faculty Senate, president Bill Wacholtz reported on the recent meetings of the Provost Staff and U-Plan, Lynn Freeman reported on SAS, and Susan Nuernberg reported on LERT.

Denise Robson was voted President-Elect, and Christine Roth and Jim Simmons were elected as at-large members to next year’s Executive Committee.

The Senate approved the move of Kinesiology & Health to COEHS and 20 curricular changes for the four colleges that had been endorsed by the APC.

The Senate appointed 10 faculty members recommended by the Committee-On-Committees to six University committees.

Senators also discussed the Growth Agenda, Phase I, and faculty compensation issues.