Select Page

At the April 15, 2008, meeting of the Faculty Senate, representatives gave the following reports: SAS (Lynn Freeman), OSA (Nate Grabowski), Provost’s staff (president Wacholtz), Faculty Representative (Mark Dishaw), LERT (Nuernberg) and Climate Survey (Denise Clark).

Lee McCann gave an election report, listing those who had been elected to the senate this spring and the senators who had been nominated for the senate presidency.

The senate approved the revised version of the Faculty Representatives Shared Governance Guidelines. Senators heard a U.S.A. Pilot Project presentation. The senate endorsed the library’s Advantage Wisconsin Research Infrastructure Resolution and approved the Bylaws of Affirmative Action and of the Mathematics Department as well as a large number of faculty committee appointments that had been recommended by the Committee-On-Committees.

Senators discussed Phase II of the Budget Request for the University’s Growth Agenda.