Select Page

Through a generous grant from the Dr. and Mrs. Hugh A. Kennedy Foundation in Corpus Christi, Texas, UW Oshkosh’s College of Nursing established Kennedy Nursing Fellow Scholarships. These distinguished awards recognize newly admitted nursing students in the College with top academic achievement.

The spring 2010 Kennedy Nursing Fellows are Jessica Derenne, Casco; Danielle Eisenschink, Whitelaw; Cassandra Gelhaus, Medford; Molly Ireland, Fitchburg;  Jessica Lauretic, Evansville; Taryn Olson, Breckenridge, Colo.; Jennifer Schuh, Oshkosh; Courtney Schuman, New Berlin;  Larissa Smage, Elkhorn; and Jodi Wilhelm, Birnamwood.

The fall 2010 Kennedy Nursing Fellows are Anton Basak, Menasha; Gina Buzzanca, Mequon; Angela Gile, Fond du Lac;  Margaret Higgenbothham, Birnamwood; Chelsea Olson, Waupaca; Erin Persson, Oshkosh; Sidney Quade, Cambria; Kayla Steckling, Winneconne; Brian Taplin, Brandon; and Maria Vitale, Pewaukee.

“I hope my healing hands can extend to touch others as Dr. Kennedy’s have,” Higginbotham said.