Select Page

On behalf of the UW Oshkosh College of Nursing and our students, I thank our alumni for their continued support of our College and our students. Through generous alumni support, the College was able to offer four alumni-sponsored Excellence in Nursing Scholarships for the 2011–2012 academic year. The scholarships were awarded to Sarah Cornehls, New Berlin; Alice Mogeni, Brooklyn Park, Minn.; Amanda Morton, Lichfield Park, Ariz.; and Melinda Wulf, New London.

Due to generous donors, the College also added four new endowed scholarships in 2011. They include the Patricia M. Noble Scholarship, established by the assistant director of our Advanced Practice Nursing Graduate Program, Kim Udlis Ph.D., FNP-BC, APNP; the Willard and Margaret Blanke Nursing Scholarship, established by Graduate Program Director and Assistant Dean Sharon Chappy, Ph.D., RN, CNOR; the Oshkosh Student Nurses’ Association Scholarship; and the Faculty and Staff-Sponsored Nursing Scholarship. These endowments will strengthen our College and help future generations of students complete their education.

You can make a donation to the College or any of the College’s scholarships online, where you will find a comprehensive list of all College scholarships available and a link to the online giving form. You also can mail your gift to 842 Algoma Blvd., Oshkosh, WI 54901-3551. Checks can be made to the UW Oshkosh Foundation; please reference the College of Nursing or the scholarship of your choosing in the memo. Thank you for your continued support of our College and nursing students.