Select Page

At the April 1, 2008, Faculty Senate meeting, acting chair Jim Simmons reported on the recent meetings of the Provost Staff and U-Plan.

Susan Nuernberg reported on LERT.

Lee McCann, chair of the Elections Committee, reported on the spring Faculty Senate election results and the outcome of the faculty referendum on grade scale, which passed by a two-thirds vote.

Scott Beyer (COBA), Kay Neal (communications), Catherine Bryan (foreign languages and literature), Todd Kostman (biology/microbiology) and David Jones (public affairs) were elected to the senate in the first roun, while a second round of elections will have to be held to determine the senators for COEHS, CON and Fine and Performing Arts Division (FAPA).

The senate approved 20 curricular changes for CNL and the four colleges that had been endorsed by the APC. The senate made the following business college faculty committee appointments to the College of Business dean search committee: Ryan Haley, Paul Frederickson, Mike Tippins, Mike Godfrey, Ashay Desai, Mike Eierman and Barb Rau.

Senators also discussed UW System and UW Oshkosh changes in faculty and Instruction Academic Staff FTE.