Select Page

At the March 11, 2008, Faculty Senate meeting, president William Wacholtz reported on the recent meetings of the Provost’s Staff and U-Plan, Jim Simmons reported on the Faculty Representatives meeting, Lynn Freeman reported on SAS and Susan Nuernberg reported on LERT.

The Senate endorsed the Fair Trade Proposal and made the following committee appointments: Miles Maguire, journalism, (EMT); David Jones, public affairs, (APC); Timothy Gleason, journalism, (Assessment); Kay Neal, communication, and Kevin Crawford, chemistry, (CNL Search & Screen); Denise Robson, COB, (EAP); and Sarah Stanley, COB, (Gender Equity).

The College of Business and Psychology Bylaws were approved. Senators discussed Institutional/Systemwide Initiative Requests.