Select Page

The Dr. Julie Henderson Public Relations Society of America (PRSSA) chapter at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh received four awards at the PRSSA national conference, two individual and two chapter.

Chapter Vice President Lauree Frechette was one of the 2014 recipients of the PRSSA National President’s Citation. The National Presidents Citation is awarded to students who have left a lasting mark on the Society through their exceptional contributions to PRSSA at the Chapter and National level.

Immediate Chapter Past President Hilary Stoeberl received the National Gold Key, an award honoring the outstanding public relations student and leader. Winners are those who excel in their academic study of public relations, have pursued ambitious professional development opportunities and are leaders in their PRSSA Chapter.

UW Oshkosh PRSSA also received the Star Chapter Award given to PRSSA chapters that meet specific Chapter and professional development goals.

The chapter also tied for second place honors in the National Organ Donor Awareness Competition. The competition was created by Rowan University’s PRSSA Chapter to promote organ and tissue donation awareness on college campuses nationwide.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.