Select Page

Former University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Titans baseball shortstop and National Player of the Year Tim Jorgensen will be inducted into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame in June, the first-ever inductee from the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) and part of a 2012 class that includes Major League Baseball superstars Lou Brock and Nomar Garciaparra.

Jorgensen was part of UW Oshkosh’s NCAA World Series Championship squad in the mid-1990s. Before throwing out the first pitch at the Titans Baseball team’s 2012 home opener on March 31, he talked to UW Oshkosh Today about the Hall of Fame honor and the life-long value of his baseball experience at the state’s third-largest university:


Read more: