Select Page

Four University of Wisconsin Oshkosh professors were selected as Wisconsin Teaching Fellows and Wisconsin Teaching Scholars for 2009-2010.

UW System has appointed Karen King (public affairs) and Jennifer Mihalick (chemistry) as Wisconsin Teaching Scholars and Jennifer Considine (communication) and Annette Smith (human services and educational leadership) as Wisconsin Teaching Fellows.

They will attend the Office of Professional and Instructional Development-sponsored Faculty College May 26-29 at UW-Richland Center and a one-week Summer Institute June 22-26 in Madison.

The four will undertake a scholarly teaching project aimed at advancing understanding of what works to improve student learning and of how Scholarship of Teaching and Learning work can be done most effectively.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.