Select Page

Contact Us    

Buy Tickets at box office

(920) 424-4417

Theatre Office (920) 424-7042
Costume Shop (920) 424-0286

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, Chair
(920) 424-4425
View more contact information…

UW Oshkosh Theatre Department Awards and Achievements

Sarah Gorski '14Dean’s List Spring 2014
Savanah College of Art and Design – Graduate School – MFA Acting Internship – The Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey 2015
Irene Ryan Nominee – Antigone
Eve Funnell ’15USITT Midwest Regional Section Digital Design Competition Award
KCACTF Region III Certificate of Merit - Scenic Design for Bus Stop.
Tania Boyden ‘14 Chancellor’s Award for Excellence
Michael Stimac ’16 KCACTF National Committee Award for Acting – The Seafarer
Brian Felten ‘15Gruenwald Scholarship Award, 2014
Luke Scorcio ’13Actor – NCIS Season 12 Episode 9 “Grounded” (11/25/14)
Matthew Nielsen ’15Irene Ryan Nominee – Antigone & Bus Stop & The Boy Inside
Amy Baumgardner ‘16Irene Ryan Nominee – Bus Stop & O Pioneers
Jared Schultz ’15Irene Ryan Nominee – Over The Tavern
Zech Jens ’18Irene Ryan Nominee – Over The Tavern
David Kurtz ‘16Irene Ryan Nominee – The Seafarer & O Pioneers
Mike Stimac ‘15Irene Ryan Nominee – The Seafarer
Ben Mackey ‘16Irene Ryan Nominee – The Seafarer
Josh Decker ‘16Irene Ryan Nominee – The Boy Inside
Amanda O’Donnell ’14 KCACTF Region III Certificate of Merit – Sound Design
for The Seafarer
Bob Padour ‘17Outstanding Nontraditional Student – Division of Lifelong Learning and Community Engagement
Gabriela Peterson ’16Student Employee of Distinction Award
Gruenwald Scholarship Award, 2015
Nicholas Martin ’17Gruenwald Scholarship Award, 2015

The SeafarerKCACTF Region III Festival – Invited Production – The Pabst Theatre, Milwaukee, WI – Selected December 2014, performed January 10, 2015
Joint Faculty and Student Achievement
Don Burdick Scholarship• Established – Burdick Family Donation
• Tribute to Don – Side By Side By Sondheim – Theatre Faculty and Music Faculty
• Adam Briesemeister’s Family and Business Donation
New Emphasis Theatre Administration added to the Theatre Arts Major

Kathleen DonnellyPromotion – Assistant Professor
IPP Grant, Faculty Development for work on Period Styles Handbook.
Mick AldersonRe-elected USITT Vice-Chair for Membership Midwest Section 2015
Invited Technical Lecturer – USITT National Knot Tying Seminar 2015
Roy HoglundIPP Grant, Faculty Development for work on Period Styles Handbook.
Two Posters accepted in Juried USITT National Education Commission Poster Session
Invited Coordinator for KCACTF Design Storm Competition – Region III
Bryan M. Vandevender Ph. D. University of Missouri and Commencement Marshal, December 2014
Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE) July 2014
• Elected Conference Planner of the Music/Theatre Dance Focus Group
• Presented “Chorus Lines and Color Lines: Race, Ethics, and Authenticity in Reviving A Chorus Line”
• Presented “Musical Revivals and the Future of the American Musical Theatre Canon”
Mid-America National Theatre Conference
• Presented “The Creative Process: Reforming General Education Through Inspiration and the Arts”
• Invited Actor for Peer Reviewed Presentation – The Oracle
Merlaine AngwallPromotion – Professor
New Play - Blackbirds’ Garden
• Playwriting Award – Theatre Z – Concert reading June 2014, De Pere, WI
• International Playwright Award – Gloria Ann Barnell Peter Playwright Competition, Aurora, NY April 2015 – NY production 2017 Season
• Director – The Seafarer, The Pabst Theatre, January 2015 Milwaukee, WI
• Director – In the Next Room (or the Vibrator play), Theatre Z, June 2014, De Pere WI
• Director – Carmel, Björklunden, July 2014, Baileys Harbor, WI
• Actor – Over The Tavern, UW Oshkosh
Richard KalinoskiAppointed Playwright-in-Residence at Eastern University, Pa. September 2013
Wagner College, Staten Island, NY January-March 2014
• Appointed Artist-in-Residence
• Directed My Soldiers
• Presenter of Stanley Drama Award at the Players Club in NYC
New Play, The Boy Inside
• read publicly and professionally, Chamber Theatre, Milwaukee, October 2014
• directed new play, UW Oshkosh February 2015
Finalist for Commendation Award for new play, My Genius of Humanity, at the Armenian Dramatic Arts Alliance, December 2014
Play, Beast on the Moon,
• Celebrates its 11th continuous year run at the Moscow Arts Theatre, Moscow, Russia November 2015
• Performed at The Raven Theatre (Chicago) April 21 – June 6, 2015
• Opens in a Japanese production October 4, 2015 in Tokyo. (First production in Japanese).
• Humanities Award by Project Save at Salve Regina University February, 2015
• Enters its fifth year in Repertory at the Tallinn City Theatre (Estonia) in September/October 2015
• Published in Turkey in Turkish in May or June 2015
Jane Purse-WiedenhoeftPromotion – Associate Professor and Tenure
• Faculty Service Award – Wisconsin
• Regional Selection Committee
• Institute for Theatre Journalism and Advocacy, Regional Coordinator
• Irene Ryan Scholarship Faculty Responder
Mid-America National Theatre Conference
• Invited Performance of One Person Show – Wrote and performed Revision as Performance: Lady Gregory's Journey- Her Words, Our Stories
• Invited Actor for Peer Reviewed Ten Minute plays: Dear Saul/Dear Meredith Play Presentation, Role: Meredith At Delphi Play Presentation, Role: Kate
• Elected as At-Large member of the National Nominating Committee
• Speaker at MATC Fellow Induction Ceremony
• Friday Night Fringe Festival: Playwright invitation to perform, Mavis Rents a VHS, Role: Mavis
• Invited Actor for Peer Reviewed Ten Minute play: When Old Ms. Eula May Calls, Role: Ms. Eula May
UW System OPID
• Faculty College – Keynote Arts Presentation: Feminist Research in the Arts for Lady Gregory's Journey
• Faculty College – Official Observer/Responder
• Council UW O Faculty Representative
Irish Dialect Coach, The Seafarer, The Pabst Theatre, Milwaukee, WI

WI High School Theatre Festival – Invited Judge of One Act Play Finals