Select Page


Save the Date

60 Years of Radio TV Film

60th Anniversary

Reunion Celebration

October 18th-19th, 2024

All alumni who were part of the UW Oshkosh Radio TV Film program are invited to campus for a special reunion as part of Homecoming 2024. We will also be honoring 50 years of Titan TV. Return to campus for a weekend of celebration and connection honoring 60 years of excellence.

Getting Involved

Interested in helping with the reunion celebration? Email to find out how you can help make this event a success.

Schedule of Events

Friday, October 18th

Daytime – RTF Class Visits

4:00-4:30 pm – Titan TV News, Culver Welcome Center

5:00-8:30 pm – UW Oshkosh Alumni Dinner, Nominations for Alumni Awards due March 1st by visiting

8:30 pm – Evening Mixer

Saturday, October 19th 

10:30-12:30 pm – Titan Tailgate, RTF Open House & Facility Tours

1:30 pm – Homecoming Football Game, J.J. Keller Field

6:30 – 8:30 pm – RTF Alumni Reunion (program 7:30-8:00), Culver Welcome Center

Support the Department

The following funds are available for donations:

  • Radio TV Film Excellence Fund — This fund is used for purchasing various types of new technology for media production, including computer hardware and software, to ensure that RTF students continue to have access to professional-level equipment and resources.
  • Gerald J. Krueger Film Development Award — This fund was established by alumni Mark Krueger in honor of his father who sustained a lifelong interest in and enthusiasm for quality films. The award supports student film projects that require resources beyond those available within the department.  Students receiving support through this fund are engaged in producing high quality, challenging and thought provoking films.
  • Robert L Snyder Scholarship Fund — This fund is named after the founder of the UW Oshkosh Radio TV Film program  and is awarded annually.  The recipient must be an RTF student in their junior year who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and media skills within the major.
  • Brenda Lee Lau Storytelling Scholarship Fund — This fund was created by Brenda Lee Lau, a 1983 graduate of the UW Oshkosh Radio-TV-Film program. This award recognizes female students who demonstrate leadership and promise in the field of narrative storytelling.

When giving, please indicate that your gift is for the Radio TV Film department as well as which fund your gift is designated for.

If you have questions about your donation, contact the foundation at (920) 424-2178 or email

Support the RTF Department


Radio TV Film Department

(920) 424-3131
A&C W112

About Us




Contact Us