Frederick L. Yeo, Dean

Office of the Dean: Nursing/Education 113
Telephone: (920) 424-3322

Elizabeth Alderton, Assistant Dean

Office: Nursing/Education 119
Telephone: (920) 424-2430

Jean D. Inda, Director

Professional Education Program
Office: Nursing/Education 113
Telephone: (920) 424-0115

MaryBeth Petesch, Director

Office of Field Experiences and Internships
Office: Nursing/Education 113
Telephone: (920) 424-3323

Department Chairpersons

M. Alan Saginak, Professional Counseling (920) 424-1475
John Lemberger, Teaching and Learning (920) 424-2477
Marguerite Penick-Parks, Educational Leadership and Policy (920) 424-0339
Christine Tipps, Human Kinetics and Health Education (920) 424-1231
Janet Hagen, Human Services Leadership (920) 424-0881
Michael Ford, Literacy and Language (920) 424-4444
Stacey Skoning, Special and Early Childhood Education (920) 424-3421

Service Center Directors

Patricia Scanlan, Director, Fox Valley Writing Project (920) 424-3325
Head Start Project (920) 424-2166
Karen Schmidt, Project Success (920) 424-1033
Stephen Katz, Educational Materials Center (920) 424-2320
Victoria Haydock, Reading Study Center (920) 424-7211

Philosophy of the College

The College of Education and Human Services is committed to providing its students with quality instruction in degree programs that are designed to prepare graduates for employment in a variety of educational settings. The College is highly responsive to changing societal needs and provides programs, which enable students to obtain the broadest possible professional preparation, without sacrificing the depth of training, which is so essential to prospective employers.

Established over one hundred years ago, the College has developed an outstanding reputation based on the exceptional quality of its graduates.

Document Actions

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh — Where Excellence and Opportunity Meet.