Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home / Administration / Reporting Units

2019-2020 Reporting Units

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Support of Inclusive Excellence

Mr. Byron Adams

Ph: 920-424-1873

Dr. Charles Hill

Ph: 920-424-1255


College Deans

College of Business

Dr. Barbara Rau, Dean

Ph: 920-424-1444

COB Associate Dean
Jakob Iversen -

COB Graduate Programs Assistant Dean
Dale Feinauer -

Accounting Christopher Jones                    1040
Economics Chad Cotti 3013
Finance and Business Law Robert Kunkel 7191
Information Systems Michael Eierman 0183
Management and Human Resources Sarah DeArmond                            7192
Marketing Aliosha Alexandrov [co-chair] 7464
Marketing Michael Tippins [co-chair] 2094
Supply Chain Management        Michael Godfrey


College of Education and Human Services

Dr. Linda Haling, Dean

Ph: 920-424-3322

COEHS Associate Deans
Elizabeth Alderton -
Eric Brunsell - PEP and Assessment -

Educational Leadership and Policy Joshua Garrison             
Human Kinetics and Health Education Christine Tipps 1231
Human Services Leadership Janet Hagen 0881
Literacy and Language Joshua Garrison                0339
Professional Counseling Renae Swanson           3461
Special and Early Childhood Education Stacey Skoning       3421
Teaching and Learning             Donald Hones 2477


College of Letters and Science

Dr. Colleen McDermott, Interim Dean

Ph: 920-424-1210

COLS Associate Deans
Edwin Jager (interim) - Fine and Performing Arts Division/Humanities Division -
Colin Long (acting) - Math/Natural Science Division -
Kim Rivers (interim) - Social Science Division -

department                                              contact                                 emailphone
African Studies Tracy Slagter [interim] 1291
African-American Studies                     Ron Rindo 2252
Anthropology, Global Religions, and Cultures Stephanie de Montigny 7495
Art Susan Maxwell  0492
Asian Studies James Frey 3477
Biology Sheldon Cooper [co-chair] 7091
Todd Kostman [co-chair] 7301
Chemistry Brant Kedrowski [co-chair] 3488
Jennifer Mihalick [co-chair] 7095
Communication Studies Jennifer Considine 4422
Computer Science George Thomas      
Criminal Justice Chris Rose 2492
Engineering Technology Greg Kleinheinz 1100
English Margaret Hostetler 0862
    English (Associate Chair) Laura Jean Baker 0862
Environmental Studies Jim Feldman 3235
European Studies Heike Alberts 7109
Geography and Urban Planning Angela Subulwa 7110
Geology Eric Hiatt 7001
Global Languages and Cultures Daniel Gier 7294
History Michael Rutz 7178
International Studies Tracy Slagter [interim] 1291
Journalism Sara Steffes Hansen 7147
Kinesiology Dan Schmidt [co-chair] 2321
Kinesiology Rob Sipes [co-chair] 2321
Latin American Studies Rocio Cortes 7293
Mathematics KLD Gunawardena 1056
Medical Technology Mallory Janquart 1487
Military Science Chad Ramskugler, LTC 3405
Music Alison Shaw 4224
Philosophy Larry Herzberg 7313
Physics and Astronomy Nadejda Kaltcheva [co-chair] 7107
Physics and Astronomy Mark Lattery [co-chair] 7105
Political Science James Krueger 7162
Psychology Jim Koch 2303
Public Administration Anna Filipova 0037
Radio/TV/Film Andrew Smock 7039
Social Justice Courtney Bauder 0944
Social Work John Cross [co-chair] 1419
Social Work Gabriel Loiacono [co-chair] 1419
Sociology Paul Van Auken 2040
Theatre Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft 4425
Women and Science Jennifer Christus 7101
Women's and Gender Studies Caryn Murphy 0892
CAPP John Dobyns 3260
Catherine Bryan 0910
University Honors College Larry Carlin 1362


College of Nursing

Dr. Judith Westphal, Dean

Ph: 920-424-3089

CON Assistant Deans
Bonnie Schmidt -
Bonnie Nickasch -
R. Shelly Lancaster -

Evaluation and Projects Director Bonnie Schmidt 2311
Post-Licensure Program Director
Bonnie Nickasch 2227
Pre-Licensure Program Director   R. Shelly Lancaster 1028


Graduate Studies

Dean (Vacant)

Director, Graduate Studies

Mr. Gregory Wypiszynski

Ph: 920-424-0007



Director, University Studies Program [USP]

Dr. Kenneth Price

Ph: 920-424-4233


Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning [CETL]

Dr. Jordan Landry

Ph: 920-424-4223


Ph: 920-424-0401

  • Staff & Departments
  • Collections and Technical Services
  • Government Information
  • Library Technology Services
  • Public Services
  • University Archives


Interim Director, Sponsored Programs

Ms. Kim Langolf

Ph: 920-424-3215


Director, University Honors College

Dr. Laurence Carlin

Ph: 920-424-1368/7364


Document Actions