Select Page

Kappa Tau Alpha

Adviser: Dr. Shu-Yueh Lee

The national society honors achievement in journalism. It was founded at the University of Missouri in 1910 to recognize and encourage scholarship and good character among students of journalism.

Admission to the David J. Lippert chapter of Kappa Tau Alpha at UW Oshkosh is by election. Election is based on scholarships and character. No more than 10 percent of the total junior-senior group may hold membership at one time. Students may not be considered for membership until they have accumulated at least nine credits of professional courses in journalism.

Initiation ceremonies are held during the spring semester.