Select Page

The University Honors Student Association is happy to announce that the winner of the 2017 Honors Outstanding Teaching Award is Dr. Sarinda Taengnoi Siemers from the Department of Economics in the College of Business! She taught Economics 208: Honors Microeconomics and co-taught HNRS 175: Education in fall 2017. 

Rachel Christopherson, UHSA Co-president, made the announcement via email this afternoon, which reads, “The award will be presented by the University Honors Student Association at the Honors Graduation Ceremony on Wednesday, May 9, a​t 5:30 in the Alumni Welcome and Conference Center. We hope you will join us in congratulating Dr. Siemers! We would like to thank all ​of you ​who took time to nominate Honors professors and vote. This award is presented annually on behalf of the students in the Honors College, so we really appreciate and depend on your input. The UHSA also ​congratulates the other nominees, Dr. Don Dingledine of the Department of English and Dr. Elsbeth ‘Misty’ McPhee from the Department of Biology, and all Honors faculty for their continued dedication to Honors students. –-The UHSA Executive Board”

Rachel Christopherson (left) and Autumn Dunsmore (right) presented Dr. Siemers with the award at the Spring 2018 Honors Graduation Ceremony. (Photo courtesy of Limelite Studios.)