Select Page

On behalf of the University Honors Student Association, thank you to the Honors student group for your many submissions to nominate your Honors professor for the 2017 Outstanding Teaching Award.

The deadline is 12:00 p.m. on Friday, so now’s the time to cast your vote!

These instructors are the three finalists for this year’s award:

Dr. Don Dingledine, Department of English, College of Letters and Science, who taught English 229: Honors African American Literature in Spring 2017 and Fall 2017 and HNRS 275: Culture Connection in Spring 2017 and Fall 2017

Dr. Misty McPhee, Department of Biology and Environmental Studies, College of Letters and Science, who taught HNRS 475: Climate Change in Fall 2017

Dr. Sarinda Taengnoi Siemers, Department of Economics, College of Business, who taught Economics 208: Honors Microeconomics in Fall 2017 and HNRS 175: Education in Fall 2017


Students, to cast your vote for the 2017 Honors Outstanding Teaching Award, the ballot is HERE.

The voting process is overseen by the University Honors Student Association’s Executive Board members, who will keep the poll open until noon on Friday, May 4.

The winner will be announced via email, and the award will be presented during the Spring 2018 Honors Graduation Ceremony, which will be held at the Alumni Welcome and Conference Center on Wednesday, May 9, at 5:30 p.m.

Thank you for voting and congratulations to all of this year’s nominees!