You are here: Home / Additional Documents / Surveys / Committees / Academic Policies Committee (APC)

Academic Policies Committee (APC)

Faculty Senate Committee

Responsibilities:  The Academic Policies Committee, subject to Senate approval, will carry out the faculty's responsibility for the academic policies and programs of the university.  For more specific information, see the Faculty Senate Academic Policies Committee document approved by the Faculty Senate on March 1, 1994 (name changed - September 13, 1994) (Revised October 11, 1994).

Membership:  Membership will include two faculty senators appointed by the Senate; three faculty members recommended by the Committee on Committees and appointed by the Senate; five faculty members representing the curriculum committees of each of the four colleges and the Graduate School Course Approval Committee; three students (2 undergraduate; 1 graduate) appointed by OSA; and one academic staff member appointed by the Senate of Academic Staff.  The Vice Chancellor or his or her designate will serve as a liaison and as a non-voting member.  Terms of the representatives from college curriculum committees and the Graduate School Course Approval Committee will be determined by those committees.  Terms of Senators will be their terms as senators.  The three at-large faculty will serve three year staggered terms.  It is recommended that the Senate of Academic Staff appointment be a teaching academic staff appointment.

Chair:  The chair of the Academic Policies Committee will be elected by the Academic Policies Committee.  The term will be for one year, renewable for a maximum of three years.


Faculty Senate Office
(920) 424-2102
Dempsey 205

Faculty Senate President (2018-19)
Stephen Bentivenga
Senate President's Office Hours TBD.
All others by appointment.

Senate Meetings

Meetings are held in Reeve 306, 3:10pm-5:00pm


September 11 & 25(Canceled)
October 9(Canceled) & 23
November 6 & 20 
December 4


January 15 (if needed)
February 5(Canceled) & 19 
March 5 & 19
April 2, 16, & 30
May 14

Copyright The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System