Select Page

Partner School Districts

The COEHS Field Experience Service Region is defined by a large C-shaped area around Lake Winnebago, which includes 33 school districts and more than 190 schools, some of which are the best in the state. Students in the Professional Education Program at UW Oshkosh will be assigned to field placements within this region. The following is a full list of the school districts and schools included in the service region.


Exceptions to the field experience service region policy include:

  • Approved Internships
  • Pre-approved Urban or Tribal setting
  • On-the-job student teaching (graduate students)
  • Designated bilingual placement
  • Personal extenuating circumstances such as health issues or spouse/domestic partner job relocation (requires department approval and an additional application found in N/E 113)
Out of Area Requests

All COEHS program students requesting placement outside of the designated service region will be required to submit a separate application to the respective department(s) via the Office of Field Experiences and, if approved, pay an out-of-area fee. This charge is assessed to offset the supervision and travel budget for the Office of Field Experiences; $750/semester for undergraduate and graduate students. For graduate students who are in on-the-job student teaching, the amount will be $375.

Students requesting an Out-of-Area student teaching placement must have one of the two extenuating circumstances:

  1. Personal health issues needing a particular clinic/doctor/service
  2. Spouse/ domestic partner job relocation

Request for Out-of-Area placement based on financial or employment considerations are routinely denied. Out-of-Area state placements will not be supported.

Click Here to Pay Out of Area Fees  


Elementary Schools
Badger, Columbus, Edison, Edna, Ferber, Foster, Franklin, Janet Berry, Highlands, Horizons, Houdini, Huntley, Jefferson, Johnston, Lincoln, McKinley, Richmond

Middle Schools
Einstein, Madison, Roosevelt, St. Joseph, Wilson

High Schools
Appleton, East, Appleton North, Appleton West, Xavier

Beaver Dam

Elementary Schools
Jefferson, Lincoln, Prairie View, South Beaver Dam, Trenton, Washington, Wilson
Beaver Dam Middle School
Beaver Dam High School


Clay Elementary School
Berlin Middle School
Berlin High School


Brillion Elementary
Brillion Middle School
Brillion High School


Campbellsport Elementary
Campbellsport Junior High
Campbellsport High School

Fond du Lac

Elementary Schools
Chegwin, Evans, Lakeshore, Parkside, Pier, Riverside, Roberts, Rosenow, Waters

Middle Schools
Sabish, Theisen, Woodward

Fond du Lac High School

North Fond du Lac

Friendship Learning Center Elementary School
Bessie Allen Middle School
Horace Mann High School


Freedom Elementary
Freedom Middle School
Freedom High School


Hilbert Elementary School
Hilbert Middle School
Hilbert High School


VanBrunt Elementary School
VanBrunt Middle School
Horicon High School


Elementary Schools
Greenville, Hortonville

Middle Schools
Greenville, Hortonville

Hortonville High School


Elementary Schools
Haen, Nicolet, Park, Quinney, Tanner

Middle Schools
River View, Holy Cross

Kaukauna High School


Elementary School
Farmington, Kewaskum, Wayne
Kewaskum Middle School
Kewaskum High School


Zielanis Elementary School
Kiel Middle School
Kiel High School


Elementary Schools
Janssen, Mapleview, Sunrise, Westside, Woodland
JR Gerritts Middle School
Kimberly High School

Little Chute

Little Chute Elementary School
Little Chute Middle Schools
Little Chute High School


Elementary Schools
Lomira, Theresa Learning Community
Lomira Middle School
Lomira High School


Parkside Learning Community Elementary School
Mayville Middle Schools
Mayville High School


Elementary School
Banta Early Learning Center, Butte des Morts, Clovis Grove, Gegan, Jefferson, Nicolet

Middle Schools
Maplewood, Seton

Menasha High School


Elementary Schools
Clayton, Coolidge, Hoover, Lakeview, Roosevelt, Spring Road, Taft, Tullar, Wilson

Middle Schools
Horace Mann, Shattuck

Neenah High School

 New Holstein

New Holstein Elementary School
New Holstein Middle School
New Holstein High School

New London

Elementary Schools
Lincoln, Parkview, Readfield, Sugar Bush
New London Middle School
New London High School


Oakfield Elementary School
Oakfield Junior/Senior High School


Elementary Schools
H.B. Patch, Omro
Omro Middle School
Omro High School


Elementary Schools
Emmeline Cook, Franklin, Jefferson, Lakeside, Merrill, Oaklawn, Oakwood, Read, Roosevelt, Smith, Traeger, Washington

Middle Schools
Merill, Neumann, South Park, Tipler, Traeger, Webster Stanley

High Schools
Oshkosh North, Oshkosh West, Lourdes


Reedsville Elementary School
Reedsville Middle School
Reedsville High School


Elementary Schools
Barlow Park, Murray Park
Ripon Middle School
Ripon High School 


Shiocton Elementary/Middle School
Shiocton High School


Meadow View Elementary School
Rock River Intermediate School
Waupun Junior/Senior High School


Elementary Schools
Fremont, Weyauwega
Weyauwega Middle School
Weyauwega High School


Winneconne Elementary School
Winneconne Middle School
Winneconne High School


Wrightstown Elementary School
Wrightstown Middle School
Wrightstown High School