Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home / About / Strategic Management / Strategic Planning Council / Membership


Strategic Planning Membership

The Strategic Planning Council consists of no more than thirty (32) members (current members).  Membership is voluntary, through appointment by the Dean. SPC members serve three-year terms that are staggered such that one-third of the membership transitions on and off of the Council each year. The following profile of SPC membership is suggested to provide broad-based representation. Additional consideration may be given to ensure that appropriate diversity is achieved and that all units within the College are appropriately represented. An individual SPC member may fulfill one or more of the following membership categories:

  •         Dean – Chair of the SPC
  •         Associate Dean
  •         Undergraduate Program Director
  •         Graduate Program Director
  •         Director of Development & Marketing
  •         Internship Director
  •         Provost Office Representative
  •         Faculty Members (8-10)
  •         Staff Members (2-4)
  •         Department Chair(s) (1-2)
  •         Undergraduate Student(s) (1-2)
  •         Graduate Student(s) (1-2)
  •         College Alumni (2-4)
  •         Business Representative(s) (1-2)