Select Page

2022 Alumni Award Recipients

We are thrilled to celebrate the incredible accomplishments made by our 2022 alumni award recipients during Homecoming weekend, Oct. 21-22, 2022. The UWO Alumni Awards Celebration will be held on Friday, Oct. 21 beginning at 5 p.m. at the Culver Family Welcome Center. The cost is $40 per person and includes dinner.

Learn More:

Read about the 2023 award recipients

2022 Outstanding Young Alumni Awards

John Ackerman ’14, of Oshkosh
Float pool nurse, Mercy Medical Center

Christine Juhas ’18, of Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Content creator and comedian

Thomas Kenote ’16, of Keshena
Director of the Sustainable Development Institute at the College of Menominee Nation

Eric Saeger ’08, ’09, ’11 MBA, of Oshkosh
Divisional leader at Modular Web Solutions

Sarah Schettle ’08, ’20 MBA, of Rochester, Minnesota
Cardiovascular surgery practitioner and assistant professor of surgery at Mayo Clinic

2022 Distinguished Alumni Awards

Holly (Hahn) Brenner ’99, ‘ 09 MBA, of Fond du Lac
Senior vice president of strategic development and marketing at C.D. Smith Construction

Barbara Herzog ’70, ’75 MST, of Oshkosh
Retired, 40-year career in public education

Scott Mahloch ’02, of Pewaukee
Weapons of mass destruction coordinator with the Federal Bureau of Investigation of Milwaukee

Oscar Mireles ’96, of Madison
Executive director of Omega School

2022 Outstanding Service Award

Jim Rath ‘76, of Naples, Florida
Retired account executive with the Wisconsin Public Service Corporation