***Home » Administration » Academic Department Chairs

Academic Department Chairs

College of Business

  • Accounting: Christopher Jones, jonesc@uwosh.edu, ext. 1040
  • Economics: Ben Artz, artzb@uwosh.edu, ext. 2190
  • Finance & Business Law: Scott Beyer, beyers@uwosh.edu, ext. 7194
  • Information Systems: Mike Eierman, eierman@uwosh.edu, ext. 0183
  • Management & Human Resources: Sarah DeArmond, dearmons@uwosh.edu, ext. 7192
  • Marketing: Aliosha Alexandrov, alexanda@uwosh.edu, ext. 7464
  • Supply Chain Management: Jason Woldt, woldtj@uwosh.edu, ext. 1815
  • MBA Program Director: David Fuller, fullerd@uwosh.edu, ext. 1679

College of Education & Human Services

  • Human Kinetics & Health Education: Christine Tipps tipps@uwosh.edu, ext. 1231
  • Counseling & Human Services: Amney Harper harpera@uwosh.edu, ext. 1423
  • Leadership, Literacy & Social Foundations: Kyle Steele steelek@uwosh.edu, ext. 7231
  • Special & Early Childhood Education: Stacey Skoning skonings@uwosh.edu, ext. 3421
  • Teaching & Learning: Eric Brunsell, brunsele@uwosh.edu, ext. 1722

College of Letters and Science

  • African Studies*: Angela Subulwa, subulwaa@uwosh.edu, ext. 7110
  • African-American Studies*: Alphonso Simpson, simpsona@uwosh.edu, ext. 2041
  • Anthropology, Global Religions & Cultures: Michael Baltutis, baltutim@uwosh.edu, ext. 7071
  • Art: Emmet Sandberg, sandbere@uwosh.edu, ext. 7061
  • Asian Studies*: Michael Baltutis, baltutim@uwosh.edu, ext. 7071
  • Biology:
    • Lisa Dorn [co-chair] dorn@uwosh.edu, ext. 3064
    • Courtney Kutz [co-chair] kurtzc@uwosh.edu, ext. 1076
  • Chemistry: Yijun Tang tangy@uwosh.edu, ext. 7097
  • Communication Studies: Kristi Wilkum, wilkumk@uwosh.edu, ext. 4422
  • Computer Science: George Thomas, thomasg@uwosh.edu, ext. 2069
  • Criminal Justice: Alper Camlibel, camlibed@uwosh.edu, ext. 7443
  • Engineering & Engineering Technology: Greg Kleinheinz, kleinhei@uwosh.edu, ext. 1100
  • English: Samantha Looker-Koenigs, lookers@uwosh.edu, ext. 2205
  • Environmental Studies*: Jim Feldman, feldmanj@uwosh.edu, ext. 3235
  • European Studies*: Heike Alberts, alberts@uwosh.edu, ext. 7109
  • Geology: Eric Hiatt, hiatt@uwosh.edu, ext. 7001
  • Global Languages & Cultures:
    • Rocio Cortes [co-chair] cortes@uwosh.edu, ext. 7293
    • Nadia Louar [co-chair] louarn@uwosh.edu, ext. 7293
  • History: Michael Rutz, rutz@uwosh.edu, ext. 7178
  • Hmong Studies*: Mai See Thao, thaom@uwosh.edu, ext. 7070
  • International and Global Studies: Angela Subulwa, subulwaa@uwosh.edu, ext. 1291
  • Journalism: T.R. Gleason, gleason@uwosh.edu, ext. 1042
  • Kinesiology: Rob Sipes, sipesr@uwosh.edu, ext. 2321
  • Latin American Studies*: Druscilla Scribner, scribned@uwosh.edu, ext. 3456
  • Mathematics: Linda Eroh, eroh@uwosh.edu, ext. 7343
  • Medical Technology: Mallory Janquart, janquarm@uwosh.edu, ext. 1487
  • Military Science: LTC Kevin Howell, howellk@uwosh.edu, ext. 3405
  • Music: Nathan Krueger, kruegern@uwosh.edu, ext. 4229
  • Philosophy: Robert Wagoner, wagonerr@uwosh.edu, ext. 7311
  • Physics & Astronomy: Nadia Kaltcheva, kaltchev@uwosh.edu, ext. 4433
  • Political Science: Tracy Slagter, slagtert@uwosh.edu, ext. 4631
  • Psychology: Amy Knepple Carney, knepplea@uwosh.edu, ext. 7175
  • Public Administration: Michael Ford, fordm@uwosh.edu, ext. 1580
  • Radio/TV/Film: Beth Hubbard, hubbardb@uwosh.edu, ext. 2316
  • Social Justice*: Courtney Bauder, bauderc@uwosh.edu, ext. 0944
  • Social Work: Christopher Rose, rosech@uwosh.edu, ext. 3230
  • Sociology: Paul Van Auken, vanaukep@uwosh.edu, ext. 2040
  • Theatre: Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, pursewij@uwosh.edu, ext. 4425
  • Women & Science: Jennifer Christus, schuttlj@uwosh.edu, ext. 7101
  • Women’s & Gender Studies*: Ursula (Ula) Klein, kleinu@uwosh.edu, ext. 0892
  • CAPP:
    • John Dobyns, dobynsj@uwosh.edu, ext. 3260
    • Catherine Bryan, bryan@uwosh.edu, ext. 0910

 

College of Nursing

  • Undergraduate Program – Pre-Licensure Director: Jason Mott, mottj@uwosh.edu, ext. 0285
  • Center for Nursing Research – Director of Evaluation and Projects: Heather Englund, congrad@uwosh.edu, ext. 2311
  • Graduate Program – Pre-Licensure Program: Kathleen Elertson, elertsok@uwosh.edu, ext. 2227

*Programs