Personal tools
You are here: Home > Elected Council Members

Council Members

The charge of the University Staff Council is to promote a positive professional environment for all University Staff (represented, non-represented, limited term and project appointment), support professional development activities, encourage informed communication among University Staff and with the broader University community, and to serve as advisers to the Chancellor and other University administrators.

The committee has 17 members, each serving a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms. Terms are staggered so that 5–6 seats are open each year. Nominations to fill vacant seats and the subsequent voting is done in March of each year, with those chosen taking their seats in May.

2015–2016 elected members are:

Name Campus location phone email
Academic Affairs A -- Academic Advising, Academic Support of Inclusive Excellence, Center for Academic Resources,  First Year Experience, Grants and Faculty Development, Graduate Studies, Institutional Research, International Education, Lifelong Learning & Community Engagement, Polk Library,  Provost & Vice Chancellor's Office, Registrar's Office, Student Opinion Survey, Testing Services, Titan Adv. Program, University Studies Program, Women's Center
Sue Jaeke
Registrar's Office
3454 jaekes@uwosh.edu
Marci Hoffman
Graduate Studies
1211 hoffmanm@uwosh.edu
Academic Affairs B -- Academic Colleges COB, COEHS, COLS, CON
Jennifer Davies College of Letters & Science 3230   daviesj@uwosh.edu
Becky Beahm College of Education & Human Services 1147   beahm@uwosh.edu
Julia Hodgen College of Business 1444  hodgenj@uwosh.edu
Administrative Services A -- Affirmative Action, CCDET, Central Stores, Document Services, Financial Services [Cashier's Office, Financial/Budget Support, General Accounting, Internal Audit, Student Accounts],  Human Resources, Information Technology [Telecommunications, Academic Computing, Learning Technologies], Parking Office, Postal Services, Purchasing, Sustainability 
Jodi Anthony  Human Resources  2070  anthonyj@uwosh.edu 
Paul Van Lankvelt  Academic Computing 1120 vanlankp@uwosh.edu
Dana Hartel  Parking  4455  harteld@uwosh.edu 
Michelle Highley  Accounts Payable 0837  highleym@uwosh.edu
Administrative Services B -- Facilities [Custodial Services, Facilities Management, Grounds Maintenance, Planning & Construction, Power Plant, Structural Maintenance and Lock Shop]  
Pat Fannin Facilities Management 3466 fanninp@uwosh.edu
Tom Giesen  Facilities Management   3466  giesent@uwosh.edu  
Jean Bord Facilities Management 4405 bord@uwosh.edu
Student Affairs -- Admissions, Intercollegiate Athletics, Career Services, Counseling Center, Dean of Students, Financial Aid,  Oshkosh Student Association, Reeve Union, Residence Life, Student Affairs, Student Health Center, Student Recreation, University Books & More,  University Police
Jill Reichenberger Student Recreation  3047  reichenj@uwosh.edu 
Lisa Goetsch  Reeve Union  2284  goetsch@uwosh.edu 
Advancement/Chancellor -- Alumni Affairs, Alumni Welcome and Conference Center, Business Succes Center , Center for Community Partnership (CCP), Chancellor's Office, Equity & Affirmative Action, Foundation Office, Integrated Marketing & Communication, Special Events, Senate Office
Jessica Kleier Alumni Welcome & Conference Center 3470 kleierj@uwosh.edu
Union -- American Ferdation of State, County and Municipal Employees(AFSCME)/Wisconsin State Employees Union (WSEU), Wisconsin Building Trades, Wisconsin Professional Employees Council (WPEC), State Engineering Association (SEA), Service Employees International Union for Healthcare (SEIU), United Professionals for Quality Health Care (UPQHC),  Wisconsin Science Professionals (WSP), Wisconsin Law Enforcement Association (WLEA)
Sarah Martin Kriha Gruenhagen Conference Center 1121 krihas@uwosh.edu
Heidi Frey Interdisciplinary Studies 1291 freyh@uwosh.edu
Non-elected Liaisons:
Administrative Liaison
Laurie Textor Human Resources 1037 textorl@uwosh.edu
Liaison to the Senate of Academic Staff
Debbie Harris
LLCE 1737 harrisde@uwosh.edu

 

 

Document Actions
by Karls, Peggy L. last modified Jul 23, 2015 03:11 PM
In the Spotlight

Ellie Maslowski Scholarship

Ellie MaslowskiUniversity staff (Classified Staff) have developed a scholarship in honor of her.  Read the full article in UW Oshkosh Today.