Personal tools
You are here: Home > Elected Council Members

Council Members

The charge of the University Staff Council is to promote a positive professional environment for all University Staff (represented, non-represented, limited term and project appointment), support professional development activities, encourage informed communication among University Staff and with the broader University community, and to serve as advisers to the Chancellor and other University administrators.

The committee has 17 members, each serving a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms. Terms are staggered so that 5–6 seats are open each year. Nominations to fill vacant seats and the subsequent voting is done in March of each year, with those chosen taking their seats in May.

2014–2015 elected members are:

Name Campus location phone email
Academic Affairs
Sue Jaeke
Registrar's Office
Marci Hoffman
Graduate Studies
Administrative Services/Chancellor
Jodi Anthony
Human Resources
April Dutscheck Faculty Senate
Senate of Academic Staff
 Tom Giesen  Facilities Management  3466
 Tim Klinger  Facilities Management  3466
Student Affairs
Jill Reichenberger
Student Recreation
Lisa Goetsch Reeve Union
Academic Colleges
Micki Benz College of Business 3269
Julia Hodgen College of Business 1444
Connie Whittaker COLS - Religious Studies & Anthropology 4406
Jessica Kleier
Alumni Welcome & Conference Center
Union Representatives:
Pat Fannin
Facilities Management 3466
Paul Van Lankvelt
Academic Computing
WSEU Administrative Support
Cindy Schultz COLS - Journalism 1042
WSEU Blue Collar
Doug Pire Reeve Union/Custodial Svs 2346
WSEU Law Enforcement, Security & Public Safety, Technical
Evelyn Meuret Learning Technologies 4979
Non-elected Liaisons:
Administrative Liaison
Jason Beier Interim Director, HR 1037
Liaison to the Senate of Academic Staff
MaryBeth Petesch
COEHS 0465



Document Actions
by Karls, Peggy L. last modified Dec 01, 2014 09:40 AM
In the Spotlight

Ellie Maslowski Scholarship

Ellie MaslowskiUniversity staff (Classified Staff) have developed a scholarship in honor of her.  Read the full article in UW Oshkosh Today.