UW Oskhosh Wordmark
logo


Discover the vast range of activities and events that occur on campus, as well as to learn about important academic dates and key deadlines.

Hosting an event at UW Oshkosh? Submit your event >>

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Senate of Academic Staff

January 16 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Who We Are

Academic staff at UW Oshkosh work as instructors, lecturers, department directors, academic advisors, counselors, program managers, writers and editors, student counselors, and student program coordinators and many others. They are employed in all four colleges of the university and in administrative areas including Administrative Services, Admissions, Continuing Education/Extension, Counseling Center, Dean of Students, Foundation/Development, Registration, Residence Life, University Relations and elsewhere.

 

Our current Senate include the following people:

Greg Wypiszynski, wypiszyn@uwosh.edu  (President)

Jamie Ceman, cemanj@uwosh.edu  (President-Elect)

Lisa Szromba, szrombal@uwosh.edu (Vice President)

Victor Alatorre, alatov95@uwosh.edu

Courtney Bauder, bauderc@uwosh.edu

Craig Biwer, biwerc@uwosh.edu

Crystal Buss, buss@uwosh.edu

David Gilboa, gilboa@uwosh.edu

Bunny Hansen, hansenb@uwosh.edu

Deborah Matulle, matulle@uwosh.edu

MaryBeth Petesch, petesch@uwosh.edu

Jeff Pickron, pickronj@uwosh.edu

Sarah Smith, smiths@uwosh.edu

Michael Watkins, watkins@uwosh.edu

Julie Zuleger, zuelgerj@uwosh.edu

 

These individuals represent you during various conversations and decisions affecting our working environment.  Feel free to contact them as needed to share your concerns.

Greg Wypiszynski
President of the Senate of Academic Staff

 

2013-2014 Senate Meetings:

      Dempsey 212 – 3 pm

Sept  12 & 26
October 10 & 24
NOTE: November 7  rescheduled to NOV 21st
December 5
January 16
February 13 & 27
March 13
April 10 & 24
May 8

 

What We Do

The Senate of Academic Staff shall

(1) supervise and conduct the election of members to this Senate;

(2) elect its own officers;

(3) schedule and conduct its own meetings;

(4) form and revise its own bylaws and rules of proceedings;

(5) advise the Chancellor on matters pertaining to the UW System Unclassified Personnel Guidelines No. 7 which deals with designating positions as “academic staff;”

(6) advise the Chancellor on policies and procedures for the academic staff adopted pursuant to UW System 9-14, and prepare and propose for the Chancellor’s approval needed changes in the policies and procedures;

(7) serve as a hearing body (see GOV 4.3.B); and

(8) perform such other tasks as it deems appropriate to its status as an active participant in the immediate governance of, and policy development for, the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, subject to the responsibilities and powers of the Chancellor, the faculty and the students.

 

CONTACT US:
Office Support ~ April Dutscheck
dutschecka@uwosh.edu
Senate Office
Dempsey 205
920-424-2102

SAS on twitter:

http://www.uwosh.edu/acadstaff_senate/sas-on-twitter

SAS on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=52075273771&ref=ts

The Senate Distribution list:
sas@lists.uwosh.edu

Download Senate of Academic Staff as PDF


Details

Date:
January 16, 2014
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Website:
http://www.uwosh.edu/acadstaff_senate

Organizer

April Dutscheck
Phone:
920-424-2102
Email:

Venue

Dempsey 212
800 Algoma Boulevard, Oshkosh, 54901
+ Google Map