UW Oskhosh Wordmark

The Feb. 24, 2009, Faculty Senate meeting began with reports from Thomas Rowland for SAS and Anne Gudinske for OSA. We were informed that there will be an open forum for faculty wi[...]
It is with sorrow that I share the passing of Charles Combe, who died after a brief heart-related illness at age 47 on March 4, 2009.[...]
The UW Oshkosh Student Nurses Association, in collaboration with the American Cancer Society, will host the second-annual Celebration of Life Cancer Survivor Dinner 6 to 8 p.m. Mar[...]
During the month of February, the Registrar’s Office conducted its second-annual “Pets Leave Paw Prints on Our Hearts” campaign to benefit the animals at the Oshkosh Area Humane So[...]
The UW Chancellors, President Reilly and System staff met Friday, February 20, and again via teleconference Wednesday, February 25, to better understand the Governor’s $174 million[...]
UW Oshkosh professor Patti VanderLoop and nursing students will speak about how their involvement at nursing clinicals in one Indian community led to an understanding of contempor[...]
ABC News has published an article written by UW Oshkosh student Lynnea Krajco in its online "On Campus" section. The story details the adjustments fellow student Chris Albright exp[...]
Four University of Wisconsin Oshkosh professors were selected as Wisconsin Teaching Fellows and Wisconsin Teaching Scholars for 2009-2010.[...]
Grace Akallo, a former child soldier from Uganda, will share her experiences during a presentation from 7-9 p.m. March 4 in room 209 of the Halsey Science Center on the University [...]
The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh received a Merit Award in the 24th-annual Admissions Advertising Awards for its MyPlace admissions marketing materials.[...]