Select Page

At its May meeting, the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association Board of Directors selected eight new members, who will begin service at the Sept. 11 meeting.

“This is an outstanding group of new directors, representing a wide variety of majors, graduation years and business experience. We are very excited that they accepted their nomination and were selected to share their talents with our organization,” said Traci Raether, Alumni Association president. “We look forward to working with them and the current directors as we work to fulfill our strategic plan in the coming years.”

The board is focused on a variety of initiatives to increase the connection between alumni and the University, Raether added.

New members are:

Linda Bailey Boilini ’73 (speech), retired educator, Lake Geneva Middle School and part-time fifth grade language arts teacher, Woods Elementary School, Lake Geneva

Walt Busalacchi ’72 (secondary education — social science and geography), retired  officer/head of human resources-corporate administration division, Aetna Inc.

Megan Del Debbio ’07 (marketing), marketing specialist, Oshkosh Public Museum

Jonathan Dinse ’06 (journalism and psychology), football wide receiver coach and recruiting coordinator, UW Oshkosh Athletics

Andrew Fisher ’08 (international studies and political science), Madison

James Hoffman ’75 (secondary education — social science) and ’82 MS Educational Leadership, retired principal, Oshkosh North High School and president, College of Education and Human Services Alumni Association Chapter

Tom Rath ’70 (secondary education — social science and history) and MST ’76, retired educator, Stevens Point Junior High School

Matt Zimmerman ’04 (secondary education — social science and political science), dean of students, Oshkosh West High School

The new members join existing Alumni Association board members, who include:

Ted Balser, UW Oshkosh alumni relations specialist and retired Career Services director

Richard Bidwell ’70 (speech), retired clergy, Waupaca

Peter Bielmeier ’96 (MIS and marketing) and ’07 MBA, senior project manager, RR Donnelley, Menasha

Steve Buss ’86 (radio/TV/film), executive director, Young Eagles, Experimental Aircraft Association, Oshkosh

Amanda Cone ’07 (accounting), compliance director, Democratic Party of Wisconsin, Madison

Liz Gesicki ’92 (Spanish), inventory control manager, Wolf River Lumber, New London

John Giesfeldt ’84 (religion and radio/TV/film), public relations manager, Directions Incorporated, Neenah

Michelle (Janik) Hammett ’81 (English), profile systems functional lead, Bemis Company, Inc., Neenah

Frank Holmes
’94 (human services) and ’01 MSE, academic advisor, UW Oshkosh Student Support Services

Ronald Langacker ’93 (history), legal counsel, Carle Clinic Association, Urbana, Ill.

Melanie (Harring) Marine
’98 (human services) and ’00 MPA, lecturer, UW Oshkosh Reading Study Center

Kimberly Massey
’99 (political science), development director, American Red Cross of East Central Wisconsin, Oshkosh

Jason Mathwig
’00 (Speech Communications), account executive, GE Healthcare, Menomonee Falls

Traci (Hanson) Raether
’87 (Nursing) and ’95 MSN, vice president of quality and organization development, Evergreen Retirement Community, Oshkosh

Jim Rath ’76 (political science), retired account executive, WPS Resources, Green Bay

Elise Kennedy
, UW Oshkosh nursing student and Student Alumni Ambassadors president

Look for more indepth information about new board members in future UW Oshkosh Today articles.

For more information on the UW Oshkosh Alumni Association Board of Directors, visit

Related stories

Alumni Board honors retiring members
Alumni Association welcomes new board members