Select Page

The following Class Notes were received recently in the UW Oshkosh Alumni Office.

’86 Sandie Brick-Margelofsky (EHS), of Dodgeville, is program manager of the new Robert and James Wright Center for nontraditional and veteran students at UW-Platteville.

87 Lora (West) Harris (N), of Custer, is a lactation consultant at Ministry Saint Michael’s Hospital in Stevens Point and started a support class for new moms.

’89 Timothy Landolt (B), of Oshkosh, has joined Endowment Wealth Management as a managing director.

’90 Lisa (Krueger) Pugh (LS), of Madison, is owner of Town Planner calendar business and was appointed to the president’s U.S. Committee on People with Intellectual Disabilities.

’90 Steven Strobel (B), of Sun Prairie, is the Waunakee Chamber of Commerce president.

’92 Denise Martinez (MSE), of Ripon, has been chosen by the Women in Management-Fox Cities Chapter as Fox Cities Woman Leader of the Year.

’95 Barry Mulholland (MBA), of Lubbock, Texas, former senior lecturer in the UWO College of Business, completed his doctorate in personal financial planning at Texas Tech University and joined the faculty at Texas Tech University as an assistant professor in the personal financial planning department in 2012.

’96 Robert Berg (MS), of Altoona, was promoted to lecturer position in mathematics at UW- Eau Claire, where he has been teaching since fall 2011.

’98 Jessica King (LS), of Oshkosh, was nominated for Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. She’s an attorney at Compass Law, S.C., which she started in 2009.

’99 Paul Mielke (EHS), of Oconomowoc, is the new principal at Templeton Middle School as of July 1, 2014.

’99 Beth (Schemenauer) Mendoza (B) and ’06 (MBA), of Sherwood, is the new director of human resources for the Kimberly Area School District.

’00 Jamie (Smith) Ceman (B), of Neenah, was named Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. She is the executive director of Integrated Marketing and Communications at UWO.

’01 Glenn Curran (B), of Oshkosh, was named Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. He is the vice president of commercial banking at Associated Bank.

’03 Elsa Faust Pontbriand (LS), of Florence, is owner of Elsa Faust Consulting, a marketing and communication consultancy that helps small businesses and organizations.

’04 Meghann (Sales) Kasper (B) and (LS), ’12 (MBA), of Oshkosh, was nominated for Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. She is vice president of business banking at Bank First National.

’05 Travis Duchatschek (LS), of Oshkosh, was named Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. He is vice president of operations at West Side Tire and Cliff’s Tire and Battery in Oshkosh and Ripon.

’05 Melissa Hunt (LS), of Oshkosh, was nominated for Oshkosh Northwestern Media’s 4 under 40. She is the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation’s regional account manager.

’06 Jay Shambeau (MPA), of Kewaskum, is the new director of Planning and Parks for Washington County.

’06 Hans Thompson (LS), of New London, is a new attorney at Sweeney and Associates Law Offices in Seymour.

’08 Rebekah Peppler (LS), of Brooklyn, N.Y., recently released her first cookbook Honey. She is a writer, editor, food stylist and recipe developer.

08 Scott Puro (LS), of Twin Lakes, has joined the U.S. Army under the Delayed Entry Program. He will report to Fort Benning, Ga., for basic training in July.

’09 Abbey (Haug) Burlingham (LS), of Oshkosh, joined Provident Financial Consultants as a director of communication in April.

’09 Kathryn Hanson (N) and ’12 (MSN), of Appleton, joined ThedaCare Physicians-New London as a family nurse practitioner.

’09 Brittany Dorfner (LS), of Saint Francis, was promoted to senior account executive, digital at Trefoil Group in Milwaukee.

’10 Kerstin Westcott (MSE), of Green Bay, received a 2014 Golden Apple award through the Green Bay Chamber of Commerce’s Partners in Education program. She is a sixth-grade teacher at Washington Middle School in the Green Bay School District.

’13 Kate Salter (B), of Fox Lake, joined the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation as its new development and communications assistant.

’13 Abigayle Zubella (LS), of Appleton, joined the Schaefer Behnke Group, which partnered with Eiler Insurance. She will be an insurance representative.

14 Manuel Vasquez (MPA), of Kaukauna, has been named director of existing industry services for the Fox Cities Regional Partnership. 


• AAS — Associate of Arts and Science Degree
• B — Business
• EHS — Education and Human Services
• LLCE  — Lifelong Learning and Community Engagement
• LS — Letters and Science
• N — Nursing

• DNP — Doctor of Nursing Practice
• GMBA — Global Master of Business Administration
• MA — Master of Arts
• MBA— Master of Business Administration
• MPA — Master of Public Administration
• MS — Master of Science
• MSE — Master of Science in Education
• MSN — Master of Science in Nursing
• MST — Master of Science in Teaching
• MSW — Master of Social Work

Send items for future Class Notes.