Select Page

Fans can make an impact in the NCAA Division III Football Coach of the Year competition by voting for University of Wisconsin Oshkosh’s Pat Cerroni through the evening of Thursday, Dec. 20.

Fans should vote daily by following @UWOshkoshTitans on Twitter and retweeting our vote. Fans can also vote at

If Coach Cerroni is the overall winner, Liberty Mutual will donate $50,000 to charities of his choice, as well as a $20,000 grant to UW Oshkosh’s Alumni Association. The winner of the award will be announced on Jan. 7.

Coach Cerroni led the Titans to a 13-1 record and a spot in the semifinals of the NCAA Division III Playoffs. UW Oshkosh beat four nationally ranked teams this season and won its first WIAC title in 36 years. The Titans had a 15-game win streak before their postseason loss to the University of St. Thomas (Minn.) on Dec. 8.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.