Select Page

Seth Breunig of the College of Education and Human Services and Teale Greylord of the College of Letters and Sciences have been selected as the winners of the 2008-2009 University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Liberal Arts Essay Scholarship Competition.

The purpose of the scholarship, sponsored by the UW System Advisory Group on the Liberal Arts, is to encourage students to think about the significance of a liberal arts education.

A committee of faculty and academic staff considered the following qualities of the submissions: the originality of the ideas presented, the organizational structure of the essay and the quality of the writing.

The two winning campus essays have been submitted to the UW System competition and will be posted on the College of Letters and Science Web page.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.