Select Page

The following academic staff members have received support through the Faculty Development Program:

Academic Staff Component:

  • Cassie Curry (Career Services) attended the 2012 Careers Conference in Madison, Wis., from Jan. 31-Feb. 1, 2012.
  • Mary Seaman (McNair) attended the COE Workshop for McNair Directors in Atlanta, Ga from Feb. 10-11, 2012.
  • Tony Dirth (Student Recreation) will attend the NIRSA Annual Conference & Exposition, in Tampa, Fla., March 27-30, 2012.

UW Oshkosh received $126,900 from Winnebago County Department of Human Services for Living Healthy Clinic 2012. Leona Whitman (CON) is the project director.

UW Oshkosh received $99,180 from the State of Wisconsin Department of Health Services for Pathlore 2012. Kim Stuyvenberg (CCDET) is project director.

UW Oshkosh received $48,000 from Vilas County Public Health for Transient Non-Community Well TestingGreg Kleinheinz (Biology/Microbiology) is project director.

UW Oshkosh received $62,540 from University of Wisconsin System under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Title II Higher Education Professional Development Program-Wisconsin Improving Teacher Quality (WITQ) for support of the following project: “Enhancing Learning in Subject Area Classrooms (ELSAC) Year 3.”  Pat Scanlan (COEHS) is project director.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.