Select Page

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association invites the campus community and friends of the University to its annual awards reception and dinner on Friday, Oct. 21, in Reeve Memorial Union, as part of Homecoming 2011.

Seven top UW Oshkosh alumni will be honored at the event. Four will receive the Distinguished Alumni Award ― the highest alumni award from the association ― for being active in their professional fields and widely recognized for their career and civic accomplishments.

The 2011 UW Oshkosh Distinguished Alumni Award winners include: David Gillingham ’69 and MST ‘77, Mount Pleasant, Mich.; Sandra (Whiting) Smeeding ’70, Salt Lake City, Utah; Patrick Stiegman ’88, Canton, Conn.; and Thomas Taraska ’75, Brookfield.

Three will be given the Outstanding Young Alumni Award, honoring alumni who have graduated within the last 15 years for their professional and civic accomplishments and future promise.

Recipients of the Outstanding Young Alumni Award include: Michael Fredrick ’97, Oconomowoc; Lori Kraus ’02, Cumming, Ga.; and Ginger Lee-Held MS ’00, Oshkosh.

To attend the event, please contact the Alumni Relations office at (920) 424-3349 or send an email to The cost is $25 per person.

Read more: