Personal tools
Fall 2016 Hours

Monday - Thursday 
7:45 AM-4:30 PM

Friday
7:45 AM-4:00 PM

Drop-In Hours for Fall 2016

Wednesdays: 10:00 AM-12:30 PM

Thursdays: 12:30 PM-3:00 PM

Special Walk-In Test Prep Assistance
Dec. 5-9, 2016

Mon., Dec. 5: 9-10:30 AM

Tues., Dec. 6: 10-11:30 AM &
1-2:30 PM

Wed., Dec. 7: 8:30-11 AM

Thurs., Dec. 8: 11 AM - 2:00 PM

Fri., Dec. 9: 12:30-1:30 PM

Please contact us at readingstudy@uwosh.edu or 920.424.1031.

 
You are here: Home > Praxis II

Praxis II

Praxis II: Preparation Strategies Presentation

What You Will Learn

  • How to assess your preparedness for the exam.
  • Where to find free study resources.
  • How to reduce test anxiety.
  • Test-taking tips.

 

Fall 2016 Workshops

Wed., Sept. 14, 3-4 PM, Clow 240
Thurs., Oct. 13, 3-4 PM, Sage 3215
Thurs., Nov. 17, 3-4 PM, Sage 3215
Tues., Jan. 10, 2017, 1-2 PM, Clow 240

Preparing for the Exam

Individual or small group appointments are available on request. Call 424-1031, email readingstudy@uwosh.edu or stop in Nursing Ed 201 for an appointment.

 

PPST practice tests and other self-help materials are available throughout the year for student use.

Sample tests for the Praxis I (PPST) and Praxis II can be found on the company website: www.ets.org. Click on "Praxis." Click on "Prepare for a Test" under the Quick Links link on the left. Click on "Select a Praxis by name or number."

Additionally, the following link  has free practice tests for all Praxis series tests:www.testprepreview.com/praxis_practice.htm

Link to Study Guides

by reinecka — last modified Nov 28, 2016 11:15 AM

Find-Us-CTA.jpg

Appointment-CTA.jpg

Ask-a-Question-CTA.jpg

« December 2016 »
December
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Events

Countdown to Final Exams: Are you Ready?

  • Mon., Dec. 5: 5 - 6 PM, Clow L102
  • Wed., Dec. 7: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM, Clow L103

Praxis CORE Reading Workshop

  • Wed.,Jan. 4: 1-2 PM, Clow 234

Praxis CORE Writing Workshop

  • Wed., Jan. 4: 2-3PM, Clow 234

Praxis II Workshop

  • Thurs., Jan. 10: 1-2PM, Clow 240

GRE Workshop

  • Thurs., Jan. 12: 3-5PM, Clow 232

 

No registration is necessary. Just show up.