Personal tools
You are here: Home > Faculty and Staff > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The department has 10 experienced full-time faculty engaged in active programs of teaching, research and service and three part-time faculty who teach a variety of courses.

 

Nameoffice, phone & EmailSpecialty

Chong-Man Chow, Ph.D.

Chong-Man Chow

Office: CF 8
(920) 424-7173
chowc@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

M 10:00 - 11:30

W 10:00 - 11:30

Developmental/Quantitative Psychologist

Friendships and romance in adolescence and young adulthood, social support and coping, dyadic and longitudinal analyses

Quin Chrobak, Ph.D.

Quin Chrobak

 

Office: CF 16
(920) 424-2307
chrobakq@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

W 10:40 - 12:20

Th 2:00 - 3:40

Cognitive Psychologist

False memory, source monitoring, eyewitness suggestibility, causal attribution, and the impact of trauma/stress on basic memory processes

Phan Y. Hong, Ph.D.

Phan Hong

Office: CF 14
(920) 424-2302
hongp@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

M 12:30 -1:00

W 3:20 -4:00

F 12:30 - 1:00

Clinical Psychologist

Personality disorders, disorders of emotion regulation, mindfulness, invalidation of trauma and personal experiences, and manipulation; stigma and mental health seeking behaviors

Lixin Jiang, Ph.D.

Office: CF 13
(920) 424 -7168

jiangl@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

T 1:15 - 2:45

H 1:15 - 2:45

Industrial/Organizational Psychologist

Core position and power; Organizational climate; Occupational Health/Safety/Stress

Aaron T. Karst, Ph.D.

Office: CF 15
(920) 424-7172 karsta@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

T 10:00 - 11:30

H 10:00 - 11:30

Neuropsychologist

Neuropathology of autism, cytoarchitectonics, nonconscious processing, and the role of color and texture in primed object processing

 

James Koch, Ph.D.

James Koch

 

Office: CF 20
(920) 424-2303
kochj@uwosh.edu

On sabbatical until June 15, 2013

Biopsychologist

Behavioral Neuroscience: 1) pharmacology of ingestion; 2) EEG patterns related to attention and affective states.

David A. Lishner, Ph.D. & Department Chair

David Lishner

Office: CF 13
(920) 424-2301
lishnerd@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

Th 11:10 - 12:10

F 12:00 -1:00

Or by appointment

Social Psychologist

Empathy-related processes, emotion, and human altruism

Lee McCann, Ph.D.

 

Office: CF 19
(920) 424-7169
mccann@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

M 1:15 - 2:00

T 2:15 - 2:45

W 9:30 - 10:00 & 1:15 - 2:00

F 9:30 - 10:00

Student and faculty instructional practices and preferences, psychology curricular structure, species identification in fish, and social transmission of dietary preference in rats

Anca Miron, Ph.D.

Anca Miron

Office: CF 18
(920) 424-2328
mirona@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

Tu 1:15 - 2:15 pm

Th 1:15 - 2:15 pm

Or by appointment

Social Psychologist

Motivational properties of emotions, emotional intensity and emotion regulation, psychological reactance, and justice standards

Cin Cin Tan, Ph.D.

Office: CF 9
(920) 424-0943 tanc@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

M 10:00 - 11:30

W 10:00 - 11:30

Developmental/Health Psychologist

Parent-child relationships, children’s eating behaviors, & children’s attitudes about weight (i.e., prejudice/stereotypes about overweight individuals).

Erin Winterrowd, Ph.D.

Erin Winterrowd

 

Office: CF 12
(920) 424-7175
winterre@uwosh.edu

Office Hours:

W 3:30 - 5:00

F 10:30 - 12:00

Counseling Psychologist

Psychology of women and gender, suicidality, counseling effectiveness, and underrepresented groups in the STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) fields

Emerita Faculty

Frances Rauscher, Ph.D.

Frances Rauscher



rauscher@uwosh.edu

Developmental cognition, music cognition, and nonverbal behavior

Susan McFadden, Ph.D.

Susan McFadden

Office: CF 22
(920) 424-2308
mcfadden@uwosh.edu

Adult development and aging, psychology of religion, emotions in later life, and creativity and Alzheimer's disease

Academic Staff and Adjunct Faculty

Kathleen Stetter, M.S.

Office: CF 17
(920) 424-7174
stetter@uwosh.edu

Black howler monkey research, cross-cultural psychology, and dietary preferences in rats

Steve Cavness

Office: CF 9
(920) 424-7190
cavness@uwosh.edu

Amy Knepple, M.S.

Office: CF 27
(920) 424-7176
knepplea@uwosh.edu

Jamie Woolf

Office: CF 9
(920) 424-7190
woolfj@uwosh.edu

Mary Bleser, P.A.

Mary Bleser

Office: CF 29
(920) 424-2300
bleser@uwosh.edu

by schrod69 — last modified Jan 28, 2014 09:51 AM
2015 Spring Colloquium Series

Dates and information to be announced in January 2015

Connect with

uwotrans.png
f_logo.png twitter_newbird_blue.png LinkedIn_IN_Icon_55px.png youtube_logo_standard_againstwhite.png