You are here: Home / Documentation / How To's / Beware when setting a workflow policy on a folder

Beware when setting a workflow policy on a folder

by nguyen — published Sep 05, 2008 12:08 PM, last modified Aug 16, 2016 10:49 AM
for Plone 3.1 (possibly 3.0)

When you have added to your site the Workflow Policy Support (CMFPlacefulWorkflow) product (using Site Setup -> Add/Remove Products), you can change the workflow that applies to a folder and to its contained items.  You can do this by clicking the "state" drop down and choosing "policy...".

However, you need to be careful to apply that policy to the folder and not to the entire site.  There is a bug you must avoid by first clicking on the "contents" tab, then on the "state" drop down.

If you forget to do this, you will apply the policy to the entire site and there does not seem to be a way to recover from this except to restore the site from backup.

 

Navigation