Army The Fox Valley Army ROTC Battalion Army ROTC


Army ROTC at University Wisconsin Oshkosh was established as a host institution in 1968 and first produced officers in 1970. Due to the decline of enrollment figures in the Fox Valley area of Wisconsin, a three-school consortium of UW Oshkosh, Ripon College, and Saint Norbert College was established in the Fall of 1977. Due to the increased officer production capabilities of the Fox Valley Senior ROTC institutions, this consortium was dissolved in the Fall of 1983. On 1 October 1991 the ROTC programs at Ripon College and Saint Norbert College closed in accordance with OPLAN Horizon. UW Oshkosh established partnership agreements, effective 1 October 1991, with these two schools. In addition, partnership agreements were established with Marion College, UW Green Bay, and Bellin College of Nursing. In the Fall of 2004, Lawrence University of Appleton also joined in partnership. These six programs combined with UW Oshkosh’s program forming the Fox Valley Senior ROTC Battalion. The battalion is headquartered at UW Oshkosh in the Kolf Sports Center, a modern facility with all the essential instructional support capabilities. These capabilities include 10 separate offices, a dedicated classroom, rifle range, and supply room.

Valid XHTML 1.0!

Valid CSS!

Marian College Ripon College UW-Oshkosh Saint Norbert College Lawrence University UW-Green Bay Home Page