Personal tools
You are here: Home > About Us > The Council's Composition

The Council's Composition

The LGBTQ Advocacy Council's composed of 15 Members: 

  • Administrative Appointment
  • Faculty Advisor
  • Rainbow Alliance of HOPE
  • Faculty: 6
  • Academic Staff: 3
  • Classified Staff: 2
  • Students: 2


Student representation will be determined in the beginning of the fall semester; students will serve a one-year term with the possibility of re-appointment. 

Ideally, the council will have members representing the following groups: 

  • College of Business
  • College of Education and Human Services
  • College of Letters and Science
  • College of Nursing
  • Dean of Students Office
  • Counseling Center
  • Women’s Center
  • Residence Hall Leadership
  • Reeve Union Board
  • Rainbow Alliance for HOPE
  • Oshkosh Student Association
  • Multicultural Education Center


Chair: Co-chairs chosen by the committee to serve staggered two-year terms.

Related content
Document Actions
by nguyen last modified May 15, 2012 02:10 PM