Personal tools
You are here: Home > Student Organizations > PRSSA

Public Relations Student Society of America -- 2015-2016


President: Megan Klamrowski (
Vice President: Megan Schroeder (
Secretary: Kaitlin Biersach (
Treasurer: Monica Salmeri (

Adviser: Dr. Sara Steffes Hansen

Meetings are held every Thursday at 5:00 p.m. in Sage 3412.

Students with a public relations emphasis are encouraged to join PRSSA. The UW Oshkosh chapter is one of 160 in the nation. A pre-professional public relations organization, PRSSA is affiliated with the Public Relations Society of America, the largest public relations association in the world.

The chapter gives students an opportunity to associate with peers and professionals and to share knowledge of public relations opportunities and standards through guest speakers and other programs. Any student with an interest in public relations may become a member.


PRSSA Conference

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh PRSSA will host an all day conference featuring public relations, communication, advertising and marketing professionals

Date: Saturday, April, 11 2015


Sage Hall
835 High Ave
Oshkosh, WI 54901


Registration starts at 9:00 a.m.
Sessions start at 10:00 a.m.


Shane Arman (Burson-Marsteller)
Patrick Stiegman (ESPN)


Mike Fredrick (Bader Rutter)
Martha Carrigan (Big Shoes Network)

Recent Grad Panel
Lisa Cruz (Red Shoes PR)
Anne Enright (Starbucks)


Registration information coming soon.


PRSSA chapter changes name to honor Professor Julie Henderson

The name of the campus PRSSA chapter has officially been changed to The Dr. Julie Henderson Public Relations Student Society of America Chapter at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh.  Henderson has been PRSSA faculty adviser since 1993.

The formal process to change a chapter name has to be initiated by the student officers.  Their request then must be approved by the national boards of both the Public Relations Student Society of America and the Public Relations Society of America.

Since 1993,  chapter teams have earned 23 national competition awards, plus numerous other chapter and individual recognitions at the national level.

Henderson, a professor in the Department of Journalism, also served as PRSSA National Faculty Adviser from 2009-2011.  Through her efforts, the campus public relations program was certified through the Certification in Education for Public Relations this year, making it the only CEPR program in Wisconsin.

The UW Oshkosh PRSSA chapter president is Jessica Bedore, a senior majoring in journalism.

by burgk32 — last modified Sep 18, 2015 03:16 PM
Connect with us

Ad Club
twitter.gif facebook.gif

Photo Club
twitter.gif facebook.gif

twitter.gif facebook.gif Wordpress