Personal tools
You are here: Home > Outstanding Teaching Award

Outstanding Teaching Award

Each year, the University Honors Student Association (UHSA) in conjunction with the University Honors Program (UHP) recognize one Honors faculty member for teaching excellence.

Every spring semester, a UHSA subcommittee distributes to UHP participants a list of eligible professors (those who taught Honors courses the previous spring and fall). Honors students are then invited to nominate the instructor they feel is most deserving of the award; each endorsement must be accompanied by a personal statement describing who is being nominated and why the student is supporting that particular professor. The subcommittee meets to count all the entries and to determine the top three candidates. The voting process then begins in April, and the winner is presented with a certificate at the Spring Honors Graduation Ceremony in May.

2013 OTA: Dingledine Wins Again!

Dr. Don Dingledine (Department of English) is the recipient of this year's Outstanding Teaching Award.

The official announcement was made by UHSA Executive Board members Shane Conner (double major in Economics and English) and Melanie Debish (Nursing major), pictured below, at the Spring 2014 Honors Graduation Ceremony on Tuesday, May 13.

Dingledine taught English 229: Honors African American Literature and HNRS 275: Culture Connection in 2013.

Thank you, Honors Students, for participating in the voting process!

We extend congratulations to Dr. Dingledine and to his fellow nominees, Dr. Robert Feldman (English 228) and Dr. Paul Klemp (HNRS 175), both of whom are also from the Department of English.


(Photo courtesy of Jacob Browning/UW Oshkosh)

Congratulations to the 2012 Outstanding Teaching Award Winner, Dr. Don Dingledine

by burgk32 — last modified Aug 04, 2014 02:31 PM expired