If you are having problems viewing this message, view the online version here.
CETL Lessons from the Center for Excellence in Teaching in Learning

SOTL (Scholarship of Teaching and Learning) Mentor Program
Congratulations to the newly selected SOTL Mentor Program participants:
Dylan Chmura-Moore, Music; Jean Erdman, Curriculum and Instruction; Karen Gibson, Educational Leadership; Susan Rensing, Women's Studies/History; Robert Sipes, Kinesiology; Tracey Starck, Reading Study Center; Justine Stokes, Communication

SOTL Grants Program
Congratulations to the newly selected SOTL Pilot/Starter Grant recipients:
Victoria Beck, Criminal Justice; Christy Brazee Communication; Anna Filipova, Public Administration; Samantha Looker, English; Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, Theatre; Jennifer Zaspel, Biology and Microbiology

International SOTL Scholars from UW Oshkosh
(Presenting at the ISSOTL Conference this week in Milwaukee):
Elizabeth Alderton, COEHS; Ben Arbaugh, COB; Christy Brazee, Communication; Lori Carrell, Communication; Jennifer Considine, Communication; Anna Filipova, Public Affairs; Nari Kim, COEHS; Karen King, Public Affairs; & Paul Van Auken, Sociology/Environmental Studies

Provost's Teaching and Learning
Summit 2011: Collaborating... For a Change

Register Today

Download the Official Summit Program (pdf, 4.3MB) -->

Download the Official Summit Program

Register for all CETL events at: uwosh.edu/cetl


Key Initiatives:

  • Liberal Education Learning Outcomes
  • Inclusive Excellence
  • Global Connections
  • Sustainability
  • Assessment
  • Undergraduate Student Research
  • Instructional Technology
  • First Year Experience


Questions or Comments?
Please send them to Lori Carrell, CETL Director, at carrell@uwosh.edu.

Watch for CETL Lessons each Thursday of the Fall 2011 Semester!
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
This e-mail was sent by the UW Oshkosh Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
800 Algoma Boulevard, Oshkosh, WI 54901.