Student Highlights

Tell us about your success

Did you just get offered an internship or job? Tell us about your success.

Contact Us

Office: Sage Hall 4461
Phone: (920) 424 - 4105 
Fax: (920) 424 - 0292 

internal ctas
GIS Certificate
Careers and Internships
Recent Internship CTA
You are here: Home > News > Geography Award Winners Announced

Geography Award Winners Announced

The 2013 Student Award Winners were announced at the department's annual Geiger lecture on April 29th, 2013.

This year's annual student award winners include two awards for Geography majors only, along with one campus-wide award won by one of our majors! They are as follows - 

Warner Geiger Geography Merit Award - Chelsy Herring

Geography Faculty Scholarship - Paige Courtney

Daniel Raaf Scholarship (college-wide) - Sarah Minniecheske


The department also announced the first inductees into the new Gamma Theta Upsilon branch on campus. This is an international geography honor society. The inductees include -

Ross Bartelt

Paige Courtney

Samuel Hebel

Rosalind Lyness

Brittany Martinez

Michael Olson


Congratulations everyone!




Document Actions
by Burg, Kristy last modified May 07, 2013 09:35 AM