Personal tools
You are here: Home > Why Give? > Professorships and Awards

Professorships and Awards

Rosebush Professorship

The John McNaughton Rosebush Professorship recognizes UW Oshkosh faculty members for teaching, professional achievement and public service. Nominees are considered in a selection process by a panel representing all University governance groups.


Edward M. Penson Distinguished Teaching Award

Edward M. Penson Distinguished Teaching Award recipients are selected based on their teaching excellence, service, professional commitment and scholarly growth. A committee of faculty, students and staff determines who will receive the honor.


Sniffen Faculty Governance Service Award

The Barbara G. Sniffen Faculty Governance Service was created in memory of a retired history professor who dedicated her professional life to promoting faculty governance and academic freedom. The UW Oshkosh Faculty Senate annually selects a faculty member with an exceptional University service record to receive the award.


Endowed Professorships

Endowed professorships are awarded to faculty members who demonstrate outstanding research and engagement in community service. Funded by local sponsors, the awards support research projects and professional development for a four-year term.


Learn about the 2011 professorship and award recipients who were honored at the Opening Day Assembly.

by reinecka — last modified Aug 10, 2012 04:11 PM

Contact the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Foundation
625 Pearl Ave. Oshkosh, WI 54901 • Email:
Phone: (920) 424-2178 • Fax: (920) 424-7116