2008 AREAS, CHAIRS, AND CONTACT INFORMATION
LATE-ENTRY DEADLINE FOR ALL AREAS: SEPTEMBER 1, 2008 Check back frequently for updates!
(Click on Area title for complete Call for Papers)

Animals Chair: Kelly Enright enright_kelly@mac.com
Animation Atomics, and Anticipation Chair: Tiffany Knoell tlknoell@gmail.com
Apollo Program
Chair: Allison Whitney allison.whitney@lcc.gatech.edu
The Atomic Age Chair: Christoph Laucht claucht@liv.ac.uk
Bioethics
Chair: Connie Price cprice@tuskegee.edu
Cinematic Extraterrestrials Chair: James Webb zerzura@sbcglobal.net
Code-breaking - Low and High Tech Whodunnits
Chair: Keith Wheelock kwheelock1@comcast.net
Comparisons in Non-Fiction Science Films and Television Chair: Oliver Gaycken ogaycken@temple.edu
Corporate, Educational and Industrial Films
Chair: Elizabeth Heffelfinger heff@email.wcu.edu
Darwin and the Evolution-Intelligent Design Aftermath Chair: Keith Wheelock kwheelock1@comcast.net
David Cronenberg Chair: Jim Yates drjim813@yahoo.com
Different bodies - Disability, Impairment, and Illness Area
Chair: Marja Mogk mmogk@callutheran.edu
Doctor Who Chair: Chris HansenChristopher_Hansen@baylor.edu
Environmental Documentaries Chair: Sharon Zuber slzube@wm.edu
Explorers and Exploration
Chair: Cynthia Miller cymiller@tiac.net
The Future of Genocide and Repression Chair: Lawrence Baron lbaron@mail.sdsu.edu
German Science-Fiction Films
Chair: Massimo Perinelli perinelli@gmx.ch
Harry Potter - Lord of the Rings Chair: Rodney Hill rhill@ggc.usg.edu
Hollywood's Physicians Chair: Erwin Erhardt erwin.erhardt@uc.edu
The Intrusion of Technology Chair: Brett Westbrook brettw@stedwards.edu
Is Resistance Really Futile? Chair: Carsten Hennig mail@carsten-hennig.com
Military Science
Chair: Daniel Paliwoda daniel.paliwoda@usma.edu dan2pal@yahoo.com
Monsters, Mad Scientists, and Men from Outer Space Chair: Cynthia Miller cymiller@tiac.net
Nature and the Environment in Feature Films Chair: Deborah Carmichael carmic28@msu.edu
Pedagogy - Methdology Chairs: Ron Briley and Alan Marcus rbriley@sandiaprep.org alan.marcus@uconn.edu
Race and Science Fiction
Chair: Eric Hung msumeric@gmail.com
Reenactments Chair: Heather McIntosh hmm160@gmail.com
Science Fiction in British Film and Television Chair: Tobias Hochscherf tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk
Science of the Kill Chair: Robert Meyer rmeyer2@depaul.edu
Science Fiction from Literature to the Screen Chairs: Gerald Duchovnay and J.P. Telotte Gerald_Duchovnay@tamu-commerce.edu jay.telotte@lccgatech.edu
The Science of Special Effects Chairs: Michael Duffy and Bob Rehak michael.s.duffy@googlemail.com brehak1@swarthmore.edu
Scientific Icons Chair: A. Bowdoin Van Riper bvanriper@bellsouth.net
Shakespeare and Technology Chair: Anita In anitabrucy@hotmail.com
Sounds of the Future - Music and Effects in Film Chair: Mathew Bartkowiack mathew.bartkowiak@uwc.edu
Sportive Performance
Chair: John Hughson jehughson@uclan.ac.uk
Steven Spielberg Chair: Pat McGuire pmcguire@valdosta.edu
Surveillance and Control Chair: Rebecca Bell-Metereau rb12@txstate.edu
Time Travel
Chair: Joan Ormrod j.ormrod@mmu.ac.uk
Virtual Reality and Gaming on Film
Chair: Joan Ormrod j.ormrod@mmu.ac.uk
Westerns and Science Fiction
Chair: Ray Merlock rmerlock@uscupstate.edu
Women in the Sciences Chair: Sally Hilgendorf smhilgendorff27@juno.com