Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate - University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

The Faculty Senate is the primary governing body for the faculty in the University's system of shared governance.

The Senate actively participates in the study, formulation, development, enactment and review of the institution's policies. The Senate is responsible for cooperative institutional governance, effective communication (constituencies, administrators, etc.), and administrative oversight, and it exercises participatory rights over budgetary matters. It acts as a voice for all university faculty, represents their interests and maintains their prerogatives. The Faculty Senate is the official organization through which the faculty can assert their primary responsibility for all academic and educational activities as well as faculty personnel matters. As the faculty's leading representative body, it has all the powers vested in the faculty except for those reserved by the Constitution or delegated to university committees, colleges, schools, departments or equivalent units.

                        Dempsey 205 ~ (920) 424-2102

2015-2016 Faculty Senate President:   Karl Loewenstein                         

Contact: loewenst@uwosh.edu/ 424-2462 or 424-2102.

Senate President Office Hours are Tuesday's 1-3 pm. All others by apointment

2015-2016 SENATE MEETINGS           

Meetings are held in Reeve 306   -  3:10-5:00 pm

2015                                                             2016

September 15 & 29                               January 12 - canceled

October 13 & 27                                     February 2 (canceled) & 16

November 10 & 24                                March 1 & 15

December  8                                          April  5 & 19

                                                                   May 10




Faculty Senate Intranet

Please log in, then click on the Intranet folder to access group documents.



Document Actions
by Nguyen, T. Kim last modified Feb 26, 2016 04:02 PM
« May 2016 »