Related Posts

Share This

J. Ben Arbaugh

J. Ben Arbaugh, management professor, was the recipient a distinguished teaching award during the 2013 Opening Day ceremony at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh.

Edward M. Penson Distinguished Teaching Award recipients are selected based on their teaching excellence, service, professional commitment and scholarly growth. A committee of faculty, students and staff determines who will receive the honor.

Arbaugh believes in designing and conducting his courses with conclusions drawn from research. Teaching at the graduate level, Arbaugh is known for connecting with his students through his passion for his field. He is also known as a prominent expert in his field in the area of online education. Arbaugh has been cited and acknowledged in many management journals making a national impact in the area of business education; he has also won numerous “best paper” awards. He serves on the editorial boards for the Academy of Management Learning & Education, Journal of Management Education, Decision Sciences Journal of Innovation Education and The Internet and Higher Education. Arbaugh’s many University service activities include service on the Graduate Council, Online Course Policy group, board of directors of the UW Oshkosh Alumni Association and Institutional Research.

Arbaugh earned his bachelor’s degree in business from Marshall University, his master’s in business administration from Wright State University, master of arts from the Ohio State University and his doctorate in business strategy from the Ohio State University.

To read more about the Opening Day award recipients, visit UW Oshkosh Today.