Related Posts

Share This

September 2010 STAR Award- Claire Armstrong

Claire Armstrong, Radio-TV-Film (RTF), has been named the recipient of the STAR Award for September 2010. Troy Perkins, RTF coordinator and associate professor, nominated her. The nomination letter follows:

“Claire’s dedication to Radio-TV-Film is amazing. She has turned a disorganized office into a highly organized, positive environment. Claire has found numerous ways to better connect faculty and students to each other and the University. Claire has taken her own time to train on software programs that ensures that she can be more helpful to the Radio-TV-Film major, faculty, and students. She trained on Plone so that she could do the extensive work it took to create the new RTF website. She is currently training in Photoshop to improve the major’s promotional needs. She has trained on Dreamweaver in order to setup the new RTF alumni e-newsletters. Through all of this, she has dedicated herself to improving Radio-TV-Film and has taken communication between faculty, staff, students and alumni to a whole new level. Claire has an incredible work ethic and positive spirit. All of the students in the major feel comfortable approaching her with their questions and needs. She has enormously helped our student organizations, Titan TV, Film Society, and WRST become more organized and efficient and helped establish guidelines to help their management and project development.”

Debra Talkington, College of Letters and Science Dean’s Office, submitted this announcement. Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contribute calendar items, campus announcements and other good news to UW Oshkosh Today.