You are here: Home > European Odyssey > Itinerary


Tentative Itinerary

We are currently making reservations for the visits that we can book ahead of time. Depending on availability or other circumstances beyond our control there may be some minor changes to the tentative itinerary.



Sun, Feb 10

Travel orientation

Mon, Feb 11

Intro to Cultures and Values; Italy: Language and Culture

Tues, Feb 12

Germany: Language and Culture

Wed, Feb 13

Intro to Encountering the Arts; France: Language and Culture

Thurs, Feb 14

Intro to Philosophy; Farewell Reception; Theater Performance

Fri, Feb 15

Free Day to Prepare for Trip

Sat, Feb 16

Flight to Amsterdam




Sun, Feb 17

Introductory Walking Tour

Mon, Feb 18

Canal Boat Tour

Tues, Feb 19

Zaanse Schans Open Air Museum

Wed, Feb 20


Thurs, Feb 21


Fri, Feb 22

Anne Frank Huis

Sat, Feb 23

Coach to Paris (via Bruges) 




Sun, Feb 24

Walking Tour/Metro Orientation: Pantheon / Notre Dame / Louvre / Tuileries Gardens

Mon, Feb 25

Montmartre and Sacre Coeur

Tues, Feb 26

Pere Lachaise Cemetery

Wed, Feb 27

Musée d’Orsay

Thurs, Feb 28

Musée de Louvre

Fri, Mar 1

Optional Visit to Versailles

Sat, Mar 2


Sun, Mar 3


Mon, Mar 4

Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, La Défense, La Grande Arche 

Tues, Mar 5

Mosquée de Paris

Wed, Mar 6

Luxembourg Gardens

Thurs, Mar 7

St. Denis

Fri, Mar 8


Sat, Mar 9

Train to London




Sun, Mar 10


Mon, Mar 11

Tower of London

Tues, Mar 12

St. Paul’s Cathedral

Wed, Mar 13

 National Portrait Gallery

Thurs, Mar 14

Trafalgar Square and National Gallery 

Fri, Mar 15

Day Trip: Cambridge

Sat, Mar 16


Sun, Mar 17


Mon, Mar 18

Tour of Westminster Abbey

Tues, Mar 19

British Library and University College London

Wed, Mar 20

British Museum

Thurs, Mar 21


Fri, Mar 22


Sat, Mar 23


Sun, Mar 24


Mon, Mar 25

Museum of London

Evening Theatre or Opera Performance

Tues, Mar 26

Visit to Greenwich 

Wed, Mar 27

Flight to Rome



Thurs, Mar 28

Walking Tour of Historic Rome (Pantheon / Trevi Fountain / Piazza Navona)

Fri, Mar 29

Coliseum / Palatine Hill / Forum Romanum

Sat, Mar 30


Sun, Mar 31


Mon, Apr 1

Ostia Antica

Tues, Apr 2

Vatican Museums

Wed, Apr 3

Catacombs of Priscilla

Thur, Apr 4


Fri, Apr 5


Sat, Apr 6


Sun, Apr 7


Mon, Apr 8

Bernini’s Rome (Villa Borghese and Santa Maria della Vittoria)

Tues, Apr 9

Augustus Mausoleum / Ara Pacis / Castel Sant’angelo

Wed, Apr 10


Thurs, Apr 11


Fri, Apr 12

Train to Venice




Sat, Apr 13


Sun, Apr 14


Mon, Apr 15


Tues, Apr 16

Flight to Dresden




Wed, Apr 17

Introductory Walking Tour

Thurs, Apr 18

Zwinger Museums

Fri, Apr 19

Church of Our Lady

Sat, Apr 20


Sun, Apr 21


Mon, Apr 22


Tues, Apr 23

Cable Car in Löschwitz

Wed, Apr 24

Transparent Factory

Thurs, Apr 25

Optional: Visit to Meissen

Fri, Apr 26

Day Trip to Elbe River and Bastei

Sat, Apr 27

Train to Berlin




Sun, Apr 28


Mon, Apr 29

Walking Tour of Historical Berlin

Pergamon Museum

Tues, Apr 30

Walking Tour of Modern Berlin

Optional: Handball Game

Wed, May 1

Walking Tour of Embassy Neighborhood and West Berlin

Egyptian Museum

Thurs, May 2

Optional: Transportation Museum

Fri, May 3

Charlottenburg Castle and Olympic Stadium

Sat, May 4


Sun, May 5


Mon, May 6


Tues, May 7

Allied Museum Zehlendorf

German-Russian Museum Berlin Karlshorst

Wed, May 8

Day Trip: Cecilienhof Castle  / Russian Colony/ Sanssouci Palace

Thurs, May 9

Museum at Checkpoint Charlie / East Side Gallery

Fri, May 10

Dokumentationszentrum Berliner Mauer

Sat, May 11


Sun, May 12


Mon, May 13

Stasi Prison Berlin Hohenschönhausen

Tues, May 14

DDR Museum

Wed, May 15

Day Trip to Leipzig: Nicolai Church / St. Thomas Church

Wittenberg: Schlosskirche and Lutherhaus

Thurs, May 16

Reichstag, Holocaust Memorial

Fri, May 17

Flight to Chicago


Document Actions
by Alberts, Heike C last modified Feb 07, 2013 09:59 AM