Kennedy Nursing Fellows

Nurse-Fellows_Pg12_300Through a generous grant from the Dr. and Mrs. Hugh Kennedy Foundation in Corpus Christi, Texas, the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh’s College of Nursing established the Kennedy Nursing Fellows Scholarship, which recognizes commitment to excellence of top nursing students.

The following students were recognized in spring 2016 as Kennedy Nursing Fellow Scholarship recipients: Anne Edmunds, Cheyenne, Wyoming; Kelsey Hucke, Harland; Christa Katz, Portland, Oregon; Ashley Kleutsch, Medford; Megan Knoeck, Marshfield; Anthony Rychowski, Milwaukee, Isabelle St. John, Appleton; and Brooke Weyenberg, Green Bay.

In fall 2016, the Kennedy Nursing Fellows Scholarship was awarded to the following undergraduate nursing students (from left): Sara Romps, Plymouth; Hailey Reith, Jackson; Cheyenne Moore, Winnebago, Illinois; Jenna Dwyer, Menomonee Falls; and Emily Goodhall, Kenosha. The following (not pictured) were also recognized as Kennedy Nursing Fellows in the fall: Andrea Hudson, Freeland, Michigan; and Joseph Rhoades, Wauwatosa.


About the author

More posts by



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment