On April 22, 2012, 24 College of Business students received more than $28,000 in scholarship funds. Six College of Business students were also recognized for receiving the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence: Michael Beaupre, Nana Coleman, Jonathan Dudzinski, Luis Granados, Zachary Matthews, Tim Suess. The Chancellor’s Award for Excellence acknowledges senior students who possess high academic and leadership qualities and demonstrate a commitment to the ideals of excellence and service to others. The criteria for this award include academic performance, university related service (excluding athletics participation) and community involvement.

The College of Business also honored two outstanding alumni at this event. The 2012 College of Business Outstanding Alumnus is Todd Teske, BBA ’87. Todd is currently the President, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors for Briggs & Stratton Corporation. The 2012 Outstanding Young Alumnus is Alston Reece, BBA ’03 and MBA ’05. Alston is Manager: S2P for Process and Deployment at Rockwell Automation. Watch the videos to see why these two alums were chosen as the 2012 College of Business Outstanding Alumni.

View the photos from the event on Flickr.


2012 UW Oshkosh College of Business Outstanding Alumni – Todd Teske, BBA ’87


2012 UW Oshkosh College of Business Outstanding Young Alumni – Alston Reece, BBA ’03, MBA ’05