Personal tools
Contact Us

Dempsey Hall 125
800 Algoma Blvd.
Phone: (920) 424-3100
Fax: (920) 424-2405
Office Hours: 7:45a.m.-4:30p.m.

You are here: Home > Student Leadership & Recognition

Student Leadership & Recognition

The Dean of Students Office oversees many student leadership & recognition opportunities


Commencement Awards & Recognitions

  • Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
  • Commencement Speaker Selection



  • Danielle S. Jones Student Leader Inclusive Excellence Award – Danielle Jones was Assistant Dean of Students at UW Oshkosh and passed away suddenly in March 2017.  To commemorate her legacy, this scholarship was instituted and is granted annually to a student who demonstrates a significant commitment to the value of inclusive excellence at UW Oshkosh.


  • Chancellor Award – An annual award recognizing senior UW Oshkosh students who exemplify high academic and leadership qualities and a deep commitment to serving others.Gladys J. Larsen Scholarship – This scholarship is awarded to full-time undergraduate students enrolled in their first semester at UW Oshkosh.  The students contribute to the community in varying capacities such as student committees, residence life activities, debate, music ensembles, or student government. Students must achieve a GPA of at least 2.9 to be considered.


  • Roger E. Guiles Scholarship – The award is made annually to a fulltime student in their fourth semester at UW Oshkosh who has exhibited leadership in student activities, good scholarship, and who most notably represents a reflection of the ideal of the University. The applicants must have demonstrated a) the ability to work within the system, and b) leadership in attracting other students to become positively involved in campus-wide activities.


  • Sister Irene Kohne Scholarship – This scholarship is awarded to a full- or part-time student who demonstrates involvement in community services projects, charitable organizations and/or extracurricular activities, particularly those directly related to serving others.  Applicants must have completed a minimum of 30 credits and be residents of Fond du Lac County in Wisconsin.


Student Allocations

  • The Student Allocations Committee (SAC) is a standing committee of UW Oshkosh (working with, but independent of OSA) and distributes Student Segregated University Fees (SUF) to requesting student organizations and department clubs.
by riverc77 — last modified Aug 03, 2017 02:21 PM
University Police

(920) 424-1212

(920) 424-1216