Personal tools
You are here: Home > Other Tools > Online Rooms (Collaborate) > Share Collaborate Archive with Another Course

Share Collaborate Archive with Another Course

Filed under:
If you want to put a link to an archive from a different d2l course

The archive files generated by Collaborate are not stored in the same place as the course content. So when courses are deleted the archives are probably still around. This will show you how to get to that link so you can add the link to another course page.

  1. Login to D2l.
  2. Navigation to the old course where your collaborate room lives
  3. Choose "online" rooms from the tab bar at the top of the page
    OnlineRoomsInTabBar

  4. Choose the room with the archive you want to use.
  5. Choose the "Archives" tab
    Archive Tab

  6. Choose the Archive you want to use.
    ArchiveToUse

  7. There will be a Collaborate window that opens and starts downloading the collaborate session. Thats the URL you want to use for that Room Archive. 
    BlackBoardArchiveURL

 

D2L FAQ Feedback

If you have a question about D2L which we haven't answered in the Frequently Asked Questions or notice anything that is unclear please let us know and we will review the content.

Please contact d2l [at] uwosh [dot] edu

Filed under: